# Users — Dedupely Knowledge Base

> Invite up to 25 team members, assign user roles, and manage workspace access permissions in Company Settings.

- URL: https://dedupe.ly/knowledge-base/users
- Section: knowledge-base
- Site index: https://dedupe.ly/llms.txt
- Any page: append `.md` to its URL for this plain-text form

---

## Users

Manage team member invitations and account roles in Dedupely.
Up to 25 users are included in all Dedupely plans,including the 7-day free trial.
Adding team members enables collaboration on your deduplication project. Assigning distinct roles ensures team members have the necessary access to manage data without exposing sensitive account, security, or billing settings.
Reserve Admin permissions for organization managers and assign the User role to team members who only need to match, review, and merge duplicates day-to-day.
Only users assigned the Admin role can invite new users, modify user roles, or access the Users management menu. Newly invited users receive an email invitation to access the account.

### User Roles and Permissions

- **Admin:**Full access across the entire account, including Company Settings.
- **User:** Access to all of Dedupely functionalities, features, and tools. Users can't view or access any section under "Company Settings."
Access to the Users menu is restricted to admin-level users.

### How to invite users

- Click your profile icon on the top-right corner and select "Invite Team."
- Click "Add User."
- Enter the First Name, Last Name, and Email for the new team member. To invite multiple people at once, click the "Add" button located below the fields.
- Select the appropriate User Level ("Admin" or "User") for the invited team members.
- Click "Send Invites"

### FAQs about Users

- How many users can I add? Up to 25 seats are included in all plans, and the 7-day free trial.
- How can I remove a user? From your profile icon, go to "Company Settings" -> "Users" (or "Invite Team"), click the three vertical dots on the right side of the user's entry, and select "Remove."
- Can I edit user permissions? Yes. From your profile icon, go to "Company Settings" -> "Users" (or "Invite Team"), click the three vertical dots on the right side of the user, select "Role," choose either "Admin" or "User", and click "Save."
Mentioned in this article:
[Company Settings](https://dedupe.ly/knowledge-base/company-settings),
[Security Policy](https://dedupe.ly/knowledge-base/security), Audit Log, and
[Billing & Usage](https://dedupe.ly/knowledge-base/billing-usage).

### Still stuck?

-
Need help?
[Talk to support](https://dedupe.ly/contact)
-
Questions about plans?
[Book a Zoom with sales](https://meetings.dedupe.ly/meetings/hampus-isaksson/dedupely-zoom-schedule)
-
Reading this with a model?
[Read this page as Markdown](https://dedupe.ly/knowledge-base/users.md)
-
Feeding it the whole site?
[Read llms.txt](https://dedupe.ly/llms.txt)

### Get started for free

20 free trial merges and as much free support as you need to get your duplicates under control.
[Talk to sales](https://meetings.dedupe.ly/meetings/hampus-isaksson/dedupely-zoom-schedule)[Try for free](https://v2.app.dedupe.ly/signup)
[Or sign up with Google](https://v2.app.dedupe.ly/signup/google)
Running CRM cleanup for clients? [See the Partner Program](https://dedupe.ly/become-a-partner)
Skip to content
